polewspy.blogg.se

How to use visual studio code with unity
How to use visual studio code with unity











how to use visual studio code with unity

> More on this blog: How to organize Unity project directories? Newbie observations You are able to choose keymap from editor you like the most. Then if you have more sophisticated needs you are visiting thing called Extensions and install everything you need! There are many official addons created by big companies and unofficial created by people. In this form it is great replacement for Notepad++ (or other light editor you are using to edit single scripts). You have to understand that this editor is small and light because it comes clean. So many clicks! Here I press ctrl+` and choose it from predefined ones. My favorite in Visual Studio was always Monokai which in case of reinstallation I always had to download and import as settings, then go to settings and change it. If you want to customize something you have second json with User Settings which will overwrite default ones. While writing this post (in VS Code) I simply press ctrl+p and type >mark then console automatically hint me three things I could make and I choose option Markdown: Open preview to the side - no clicking just writing. On VS Code you have a console… this with some shortcuts is all you need to fully use power of this editor. I also know people who are using it on Macs without issues. I’m using it on Ubuntu and Windows and everything works just fine.

how to use visual studio code with unity

Visual Studio Code really works on each platform. I just felt that it was too complicated for my needs. It is great IDE but I was always frustrated that it takes a lot of my disk space and it’s so big, have so many things that I will never use and I had to wait until it start. Previously I was using Visual Studio with ReShaper. It has as many similarities with his big brother as JavaScript and Java… It has similar name and was made by Microsoft - that’s it - it is whole new editor. What is Visual Studio Code? Is this some other version of Visual Studio? NO! Here we are! I’m using VS Code since two months in professional work and I’m not going back. I was waiting with this post around a year till this editor will be able to fully fulfill my requirements according to Unity development.













How to use visual studio code with unity